top of page

AP Lit - Week 19: More Macbeth

This week we worked on our Shakespeare projects. At first, I really had a hard time figuring out what we were supposed to do, since most of the project comes from a creative standpoint, rather than having a step by step process on what we are supposed to write about/present. I understand our lense really well, feminism, but I was having a hard time relating that to anything other than Lady Macbeth being tough. One day this week we had a speaker come in and talk to our group about feiminism, gender roles, and how they relate to Macbeth. This was really helpful as it gave me multiple ideas on what to write about. This project is one of those ones where if you get a basic idea, more ideas will come along the way as you're working on it. Throughout the week, my group figured out how to connect feminism/gender roles to Lady Macbeth, Lady Macduff, and the Witches. I feel a lot better about writing the paper and doing the presentation than I did before, however I do wish we had an hour to practice presenting before doing the real thing. I feel like this week I've really started to understand the project better and I feel much more confident in presenting it next week.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page