top of page

AP Lit: Week 23 - I Believe I Am Really Sick

This has been one heck of a week for me. In regards to actually reflecting, I won't have a ton to say due to the fact I missed two of the four days this week leading to this blog. I have been really sick, and man has it ever thrown a wrench in my plans. I have SO much to do, and this whole "sick" thing is definitely not helping with that. I honestly wouldn't even have come to school today if it hadn't been for the fact that I have maxed out my absences for the trimester, and I really didn't feel like writing an appeal. I just feel awful.

As for a reflection, I really enjoyed watching the "This I Believe" videos", even though I only got to watch the first day of them. It was great seeing what people chose to do their videos on, and it was often not what I would have expected them to be. Some videos were much better than others, but it was really cool seeing everyone's final product. I actually enjoyed this project a lot, the only reason I had a hard time with it is because WeVideo has a LOT of technical issues that take a lot of time to get through. Other than that, it was a lot of fun creating a video about a belief I have, and seeing other people's beliefs too. It was funny, because at first I couldn't even grasp an idea for a topic to write about. Once I found one, however, I started thinking of a ton of other beliefs I could also write about, which made it hard to decide on one specific idea.

This project has been a great way to reflect on myself, forcing me to look past the surface and locate my core beliefs. That doesn't often happen in a high school class. I think this project was a great experience, and I can't wait to hear how my junior friends do on theirs next year!

I just wish I wasn't so sick....

I know this TED talk doesn't really have much to do with what I wrote about, but it was shown to me during the Leadership Weekend at U of M and I enjoyed it so much I wanted to share it!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page