top of page

AP Lit: Week 21 - What Do I Believe?

What do I believe? Well, I’m not really sure. I believe a lot of things, but what really matters to me? I have two days to figure it out. This week we've been working on our “I Believe” essays, or, at least, some of us have been. I’ve just been trying to figure out what I should write about for most of the week. I’ve watched some of the videos from past years, and they all seem so perfect, fitting the person to a T. I hope for mine to be like that, but I have to come up with an idea first. I found it funny, my best friend is also in AP Lit with me, and we’ve both been struggling with finding a topic to write about. She texted me, saying “What do I believe???” I read it, and I immediately knew what she should write about. I know exactly what she believes. I told her. Her reaction? “Wow. Thank you.” It’s funny how we can know our best friends more than we know ourselves. I didn’t even have to think about it, I knew exactly what she should write about. I know her passionate, deep down belief, because I can see it in her every day. Why do I have such a hard time seeing that same passion in myself? I am passionate about many things, but forming them into a concise belief without my essay turning into a rant is a real challenge for me.

I've narrowed down an idea, and have written the majority of my essay. The problem has been, however, that I start writing and then my essay molds into a different belief that I also hold. I've written and rewritten this essay multiple times to try and get the idea that I want. Man, this essay is hard. It's hard to pick a single belief and write about it. Before I couldn't come up with a single idea to writae about, now I have so many I dont know what to choose.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page