top of page

AP Calc: Week 21 - A Backwards Chapter

Chapter 6 is pretty goofy in that we are learning it not in the way its written in the book. We learned 6.2 first and now we are learning 6.1, interesting. We are bringing back the dreaded u, and I don't like it, I don't like it at all. I mean, I do understand it much better than I did the first time around, and I really feel pretty confident with it, but man do I hate u. Why do we even have to use it? Why cant we just have rules we can folow to find all of these antiderivatives? Even more so, why is math hard?? Okay, maybe thats going a little far, but still. In this chapter we are using u to find the antiderivatives of complicated functions, to simplify them to make the answer easier. This is great and all, but remind me why we cant just use our calculators? And in what situation would we really need to know how to do this? But whatever, nothing I can do about it. I did sign up for this class, after all. We should have a food party sometime, like, bring breakfast food in and eat it during second hour and lunch. We could bring skillets for pancakes and bacon.

Yes, bacon.

ALSO CRESSWELL I STILL THINK YOU SHOULD DO THE WHOLE "GIVE UP TECHNOLOGY FOR EXTRA CREDIT" THING. THAT WOULD BE REALLY COOL.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
No tags yet.
Search By Tags
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page